You are here

Project Management Scholarships

Minnesota ScholarshipMinnesotaScholarship Award

PMI Minnesota Chapter Scholarship is a perpetual academic scholarship (based on endowment) awarded annually. The new scholarship is valued at up to $2,500 each year. It is open to all students pursuing graduate or undergraduate degrees in Project Management or related fields of study from accredited, degree-granting colleges and universities within our region (Minnesota and North Dakota). This scholarship is awarded once each year. Details on both Scholarships are available on the Project Management Institute Educational Foundation (PMI-EF) Academic Scholarship website at Minnesota Chapter section.

Read more »

Robert YourzakRobert Yourzak Scholarship Award

This $2,000 scholarship, sponsored by the Minnesota Chapter, and administered by the PMI Education Foundation is open to current and prospective students who registered at accredited, degree-granting colleges or universities and are pursuing degrees in project management or related fields of study. Complete applications must be received by Project Management Institute Educational Foundation (PMI-EF) on or before May 1.


Read more »


Ana Alvarez-Holmberg

Ana Alvarez-Holmberg Scholarship

In memory of Ana Alvarez-Holmberg, a local leader in project management and corporate training, PMI Minnesota and the Twin Cities chapter of the American Society of Training and Development (ATD-GTC) offer the Ana Alvarez-Holmberg Scholarship  each year to an adult student who exhibits Ana’s fine characteristics in his/her own life. This $2,000 scholarship will be awarded in September-- applicants can apply between September 1, 2017 and May 31, 2018. (Download application and references template ) here.

Read more »